

## Nominating Committee to meet June 3

In accordance with Section 4.06 of the Cooperative's bylaws, the Central Electric Board of Directors has appointed a group of members to prepare a slate of nominees for election during the 2024 Annual Meeting of the Members on Oct. 4.

Those appointed to the Nominating Committee include:

Ronnie Lambert, Siler City; William Stone, Cameron; Zelda Howington, Sanford; Michael V. Perry, Sanford; Carolyn Cameron, Sanford; Scott Norton, Bear Creek; C. Richard Williams, Siler City; Keith Hardin, Carthage; Bradley Wadsworth, Carthage; Cathy Callahan, Sanford; Janet Brower, Cameron.

Once the slate of nominees has been determined, the list will be posted at the cooperative's office at 128 Wilson Road, Sanford, N.C. The deadline for additional nominations is June 25. Any 100 or more members of the cooperative, acting together over their signatures not less than 100 days prior to the meeting, may make additional nominations in like manner listing the nominees separately with respect to the Directorate Districts.

The committee will meet June 3 and during the meeting, they will consider three-year terms for the following incumbents: Tommy Dalrymple, District 1; W. Phillip Thompson, District 2; and Nancy Holmes, District 3.